Email alerts

Receive periodic updates of the latest contents
published in the journal.

  Home    Editorial Board

Editorial Board

International Journal of Horticulture (ISSN 1927-5803) is an open-access journal operated by the HortHerb Publisher on an online publishing platform in Canada. The journal appoints scholars with expertise in horticulture and experience in journal management as editors-in-chief and selects renowned scientists worldwide as associate editors and editorial board members, forming the editorial board of the journal. Associate editors and board members can be nominated by the editor-in-chief, recommended by the editorial board, or self-nominated, and their qualifications are confirmed by the International Journal of Horticulture Editorial Board Assembly.



Henry Smith, Ph.D.
The HortHerb Publisher, British Columbia, Canada


Editorial Office

All editorial and publishing affairs are managed by the editorial office located in Richmond, Greater Vancouver, Canada. Typesetting, graphic editing, and publication production are outsourced to Daxi Culture Service.

Senior Academic Editor: Henry Smith (
Managing Editor: Natasha C. Liu (

Publishing Manager: Cynthia Lavin (


IJH welcomes scientists worldwide dedicated to contributing expertise in this research field and anyone interested in becoming an editor to join our team. Click here to learn how to become an editor of IJH.


Editorial Board Members

(The list is arranged in alphabetical order by surname)

Xuehao Chen, Ph.D., Professor
School of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture,
Yangzhou University, Yangzhou, 225009, Jiangsu, China


Xinxin Zhang, Ph.D., Professor
Institute of Fruit Tree Research,
Guangdong Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Guangdong, China

(Show more)


Peer Reviewers

(The list is arranged in alphabetical order by surname)

International Journal of Horticulture implements a comprehensive peer review policy, inviting globally renowned scholars to serve as peer reviewers. To thank them for their contributions, the names and institutions of the 2023 annual peer review experts, listed with their consent, are as follows:


Jiong Fu, Ph.D.
Hainan Institute of Tropical Agricultural Resources,

Hainan, China

(Show more)